Wreckers at Dead Eye

On a dark, stormy night in 1770, a ship crashes on the treacherous rocks of Dead Eye. It has been lured to its doom by the deceiving light of the Wreckers of Thriabbas, who make a living from the loot of 'organised' disaster.

But this time, there is a survivor: a young Persian girl who has witnessed the Wreckers' crime - and must be silenced. Only a handful of villagers, led by a retired sea captain, dare to stand against the gang; they must try to reach the girl first, and put an end to the Wreckers' evil practice...

Show Info

Airs on: United Kingdom ITV (1970 - 1970)
Schedule: Wednesdays at 17:20 (30 min)
Status: Ended
Show Type: Scripted
Genres: Children
Episodes ordered: 6 episodes

(waiting for more votes)

Previous Episode

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
1x06: Shivering SandsDec 2, 1970
1x05: Ship in the NightNov 25, 1970
1x04: Boomer HoleNov 18, 1970
View full episode list »