Manor House

Manor House, also known as The Edwardian Country House, was an acclaimed British mini-series in the reality tv genre, produced by Channel 4. It was first aired in the UK in April 2002 and was later broadcast in the U.S. on various PBS stations in 2003 as Manor House, where extra footage was added. In the series the Olliff-Cooper family are given the identities of turn-of-the-century aristocrats and housed in Manderston, an opulent Scottish country house, where they live for three months in the Edwardian style. Mr. and Dr. Olliff-Cooper become Sir John Olliff-Cooper, Bt, and Lady Olliff-Cooper. Interest and conflict is provided by the 14 servants, portrayed by individuals from several walks of life. Chief among these was Hugh Edgar, an architect from Surrey, who was cast in the role of the butler.

Show Info

Airs on: United States PBS (2003 - 2003)
Schedule: Mon, Tue, Wed (60 min)
Status: Ended
Show Type: Reality
Episodes ordered: 6 episodes

(waiting for more votes)

Previous Episode

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
1x06: Winners and LosersApr 30, 2003
1x05: Days of Empire (aka Home and Empire)Apr 30, 2003
1x04: Tough Love (aka Cold Comfort)Apr 29, 2003
View full episode list »