Monty Don's Italian Gardens

Monty Don conducts his personal 'grand garden tour' around Italy, including the retreats of the affluent north and horticultural gems of the south.

Show Info

Airs on: United Kingdom BBC Two (2011 - 2011)
Schedule: Fridays at 21:00 (60 min)
Status: Ended
Show Type: Documentary
Episodes ordered: 4 episodes

Official site:

(waiting for more votes)

Previous Episode

The Veneto, Lucca and the Lakes

Episode 1x04; May 6, 2011

Monty Don concludes his garden tour of Italy in the wealthy north where, in the Veneto and Lucca, extravagant pleasure gardens were created for flirtation and fun.Further north in the Lakes, Monty meets up with the garden society, the Grandi Giardini

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
1x04: The Veneto, Lucca and the LakesMay 6, 2011
1x03: The SouthApr 29, 2011
1x02: FlorenceApr 22, 2011
View full episode list »