The Killing Season

The Killing Season, from Executive Producer Alex Gibney, is an immersive series that follows documentarians Joshua Zeman (Cropsey) and Rachel Mills as they investigate one of the most bizarre unsolved serial killer cases of our time - the deaths of ten sex workers discovered on Gilgo Beach, Long Island. Authorities believe these killings are the work of the Long Island Serial Killer, who after five years remains at large. Forging relationships with cyber-sleuths, journalists and victim's families, Zeman and Mills uncover connections that suggest Long Island is just the beginning.

Show Info

Airs on: United States A&E (2016 - now)
Schedule: Saturdays at 21:00 (60 min)
Status: Running
Show Type: Documentary
Genres: Drama Crime Mystery
Episodes ordered: 8 episodes

Official site:

9.4 (7 votes)

Previous Episode

American Nightmare

Episode 1x08; Dec 3, 2016

Josh and Rachel search for eight missing women on Albuquerque's West Mesa; a self-admitted serial killer provides a lead too tempting to ignore; a break in the Gilgo Beach case exposes corruption.

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
1x08: American NightmareDec 3, 2016
1x07: WastelandDec 3, 2016
1x06: A Killer On The RoadNov 26, 2016
View full episode list »