The World's Greatest SuperFriends

In the fall of 1979, the Super Friends returned to their prior format and brought back the original set of five DC Superheroes along with Zan, Jayna and Gleek. Back to an hour in length as well, only eight new episodes were created during this run, with the majority of the season consisting of repeats of The All-New Superfriends Hour from 1977-78. Renamed The World's Greatest Superfriends, this series began on September 22, 1979 and ran until September 27, 1980.

Show Info

Airs on: United States ABC (1979 - 1979)
Schedule: Saturdays at 08:00 (30 min)
Status: Ended
Show Type: Animation
Genres: Adventure Children Science-Fiction
Episodes ordered: 8 episodes

(waiting for more votes)

Previous Episode

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
1x08: The Planet of OzNov 10, 1979
1x07: The Superfriends Meet FrankensteinNov 3, 1979
1x06: Terror at 20,000 FathomsOct 27, 1979
View full episode list »