Try 30 days of free premium.

Project Grizzly

Project Grizzly, a six-part docu-series, follows bear trainer Jeff Watson and his two rescued bears, Bob and Screech, as Watson attempts to return them to the wild where they belong. A crisis of conscience has spurred him to do the unprecedented - introduce his two 700-pound grizzlies, animals that were raised as his kin, to the wild. Jeff must teach the bears every skill they don't currently possess in order to survive the deep wild.

Show Info

Network: United States Animal Planet (2016 - now)
Schedule: Saturdays at 22:00 (60 min)
Status: Running
Show Type: Documentary
Episodes ordered: 6 episodes

Official site:

(waiting for more votes)

Try 30 days of free premium.

Previous Episode

Letting Go

Episode 1x06; Dec 17, 2016

As the bears' re-wilding journey nears its end, Jeff has one lesson left to teach - fear of humans; their release date is imminent but they must be ready to survive on their own.

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
1x06: Letting GoDec 17, 2016
1x05: Teenage BearsDec 10, 2016
1x04: Bears on the RunDec 3, 2016
View full episode list »
Try 30 days of free premium.
Try 30 days of free premium.