X-Rated is a 3-part history of movies which have been certified with adult ratings by the British Board of Film Classification (BBFC) from 1951 when the 'X' Certificate was invented, right up until the present day of '18' and 'R18'.

Show Info

Airs on: United Kingdom Channel 4 (2004 - 2004)
Schedule: Thursdays (60 min)
Status: Ended
Show Type: Documentary
Genres: Drama Adult
Episodes ordered: 3 episodes

(waiting for more votes)

Previous Episode

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
1x03: Sex Films In Your Living RoomDec 23, 2004
1x02: The Scenes They Tried To BanDec 16, 2004
1x01: The Films That Shocked BritainDec 9, 2004
View full episode list »