Born to Be Wild

Series in which amateur naturalists explain their passions.

Show Info

Airs on: United Kingdom BBC Four (2008 - 2008)
Schedule: Thursdays at 19:30 (30 min)
Status: Ended
Show Type: Documentary
Genres: Nature
Episodes ordered: 6 episodes

Official site:

(waiting for more votes)

Previous Episode

Coastal Creatures

Episode 1x06; Aug 7, 2008

The coast is not the easiest place to watch wildlife, but perseverance pays off. One man has been studying sea birds for 30 years, another has galvanised his community into spending hours on the cliff tops, watching for dolphins, and another dives in

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
1x06: Coastal CreaturesAug 7, 2008
1x05: ButterfliesJul 31, 2008
1x04: BirdsJul 24, 2008
View full episode list »