Alan Whicker's Journey of a Lifetime

Alan Whicker travels the world on a journey reflecting his globetrotting TV career.

Show Info

Airs on: United Kingdom BBC One (2009 - 2009)
Schedule: Wednesdays at 21:00 (60 min)
Status: Ended
Show Type: Documentary
Genres: Travel
Episodes ordered: 4 episodes

Official site:

(waiting for more votes)

Previous Episode

Hong Kong and Beyond

Episode 1x04; Apr 15, 2009

Alan Whicker completes the final leg of his journey by returning to Hong Kong, the hub of all his many Far Eastern adventures, five decades after his first trip. He looks at the drastically changing face ofHong Kong and the endless struggle that beau

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
1x04: Hong Kong and BeyondApr 15, 2009
1x03: The AmericasApr 8, 2009
1x02: California DreamingApr 1, 2009
View full episode list »