Boomtowners plunges into a modern-day "gold rush" that's attracting thousands of people from all over the country to the Bakken, a region of North Dakota. An oil boom has turned the area into the epicenter of a white-hot industrial revolution, but a rise in jobs has also led to a surge in population and living costs. Experience this phenomenon first-hand through the eyes of newcomers and longtime residents trying to make a living there in this groundbreaking new docu-series about tapping into the American dream.

Show Info

Airs on: United States Smithsonian Channel (2015 - now)
Schedule: Sundays at 21:00 (60 min)
Status: To Be Determined
Show Type: Reality
Episodes ordered: 6 episodes

(waiting for more votes)

Previous Episode

Boom or Bust

Episode 1x06; May 31, 2015

Haley and Larysa sell puppies, Liberty Oil faces a crisis, and Sean makes a life-changing decision.

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
1x06: Boom or BustMay 31, 2015
1x05: Shootin' BlanksMay 24, 2015
1x04: Here Comes the ChaosMay 17, 2015
View full episode list »