The Chi

The Chi is a timely coming-of-age story centering on a group of residents who become linked by coincidence but bonded by the need for connection and redemption. Kevin is the pre-teen who must step past shattered illusions and embrace the normal rites of childhood, while Brandon the dreamer makes his own nearly impossible leap of faith to succeed in life and love with girlfriend Jerrika. Emmett is the carefree teen is thrust into complex responsibility with guidance from his mother Jada, and Ronnie is the drifter whose struggle to love and be loved calls into question his every pursuit.

Show Info

Network: United States Showtime (2018 - now)
Schedule: Sundays at 22:00 (60 min)
Status: Running; returning April 2019
Show Type: Scripted
Genres: Drama
Episodes ordered: 10 episodes
Created by: Lena Waithe

Official site:

6.2 (18 votes)

Next Episode

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
1x10: Ease on down the RoadMar 18, 2018
1x09: Namaste MuthafuckaMar 11, 2018
1x08: WalletsMar 4, 2018
View full episode list »


Extra Details

Also known as:
  • Чикаго (Bulgaria Bulgaria)
View all AKAs »


View all news »