Secrets of the National Trust

The National Trust is opening its doors to Channel 5 for the first time.

Secrets of the National Trust explores stunning estates, historic houses and miles of breath-taking landscapes and coastlines. The six-part series highlights the conservation work of the National Trust and showcase their spectacular buildings and gardens from across the UK.

Viewers will gain a rare perspective of some of Britain's most valuable heritage sites and discover hidden treasures that are often unseen by the public.

Show Info

Airs on: United Kingdom Channel 5 (2017 - now)
Schedule: Wednesdays at 21:00 (60 min)
Status: Running
Show Type: Documentary

Official site:

(waiting for more votes)

Previous Episode

Dunham Massey

Episode 3x04; Jul 18, 2018

Alan Titchmarsh reveals the history, human stories and the hidden treasures of Britain's historical estates. Encircled by a protective wall and with an ancient herd of fallow deer roaming the grounds, sits the glorious Georgian mansion Dunham Massey.

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
3x04: Dunham MasseyJul 18, 2018
3x03: Mount StewartJul 11, 2018
3x02: Shugborough HallJul 4, 2018
View full episode list »


Extra Details

Also known as:
  • Secrets of the National Trust with Alan Titchmarsh
View all AKAs »