I Am Jazz - Episode Guide

Season 1

All About Jazz

Episode: 1x01 | Airdate: Jul 15, 2015

No image (yet).

14 year old Jazz is the typical teenage girl balancing friends, family, school and teenage hormones, but Jazz is also transgender. Worried about keeping male puberty at bay, Jazz and her mom visit the doctor to discuss her hormone test results.

Boys Aren't Nice to Her

Episode: 1x02 | Airdate: Jul 22, 2015

No image (yet).

When Jazz's friends suggest hosting a bowling night with some boys, Jazz worries about how she'll be treated because she is transgender. To help mark her move into high school, Jazz's "baby" room gets a much-needed teenage makeover.

High School is Wild Fire

Episode: 1x03 | Airdate: Jul 22, 2015

No image (yet).

Jazz attends a soccer conditioning clinic where she learns how hard high school will be for her since she is transgender. To help deal with her stress, Jazz sits down with her therapist and reveals her fear that she won't find love.

I Thought It Was a Choice?

Episode: 1x04 | Airdate: Jul 29, 2015

No image (yet).

Jazz gets a glimpse into college life when the family helps Ari move out of her dorm; a friend questions whether being transgender is a choice.

Am I Doing the Right Thing?

Episode: 1x05 | Airdate: Jul 29, 2015

No image (yet).

Jazz struggles with the pressure of being a role model as her book signing approaches; Ari adjusts to living under the same roof as her family again.

Happy Mother's Day!

Episode: 1x06 | Airdate: Aug 5, 2015

No image (yet).

A Mother's Day surprise is organized by Jazz and her siblings. Jazz is concerned that her sister and brothers believe that she gets special treatment from their parents.

I'm Ready to Explore Boys

Episode: 1x07 | Airdate: Aug 5, 2015

No image (yet).

Jazz wants to find out more about dating but still needs to work out her own sexuality. Jeanette and Jazz meet with other transgender people at a support group.

We Don't Read the Comments

Episode: 1x09 | Airdate: Aug 12, 2015

No image (yet).

While creating a mermaid tail for an upcoming photo shoot, Jazz comes across a death threat posted online. Jeanette re-examines whether or not the family has acted in Jazz's best interest over the past few years.

Baby Jazz is Growing Up

Episode: 1x10 | Airdate: Aug 19, 2015

No image (yet).

Jazz throws a middle school graduation party and invites a boy who is interested in her. Amid fears of male puberty setting in, Jazz and her parents visit the doctor and are faced with a big decision.

The Family Tells All

Episode: 1x11 | Airdate: Aug 26, 2015

No image (yet).

Jazz and her family sit down for a raw, in depth interview. The interview touches on early struggles in Jazz's transition, how the family responds to their critics, Jazz's role in the transgender movement and what lies ahead for Jazz and the family.

Season 2

The Hate is Real

Episode: 2x01 | Airdate: Jun 8, 2016

No image (yet).

Jazz learns she needs surgery to avoid male puberty. Jeanette and Jazz decide to confront an anti-trans group that has been targeting the family, resulting in a heated public encounter. The family receives a threatening phone call.

It's Either Surgery or Male Puberty

Episode: 2x03 | Airdate: Jun 22, 2016

No image (yet).

To prevent Jazz from developing as a man, the Jennings head to California to replace her expired hormone blocker; Jazz's grandmother confronts some old friends about their feelings on Jazz's transition.

Your Body May Be Rejecting the Implant

Episode: 2x04 | Airdate: Jun 29, 2016

No image (yet).

Jazz gets her testosterone blocker replaced, but complications arise that could have disastrous effects on her transition; Jeanette and Jazz go apply for Jazz's driver's permit, and try to have her gender changed to female.

Confronted with Hate

Episode: 2x05 | Airdate: Jul 6, 2016

No image (yet).

Jazz goes on a radio show but is met with one hateful call after another. Later, Jazz learns shocking details about transitioning at a transgender support group; and the family plans a surprise party for Jeanette's 50th birthday.

She's Too Young for Breast Surgery

Episode: 2x06 | Airdate: Jul 13, 2016

No image (yet).

Jazz starts exploring breast surgery, but Greg and Jeanette disagree on how to proceed; Sander and Griffen get frustrated as Jeanette pays more attention to Jazz; Jazz doesn't tell her parents about flirtatious texts from a boy.

Teenage Angst and Broken Hearts

Episode: 2x08 | Airdate: Jul 27, 2016

No image (yet).

While Jazz goes on her first real date with a boy, the family wonders whether it could grow into something more serious; the harassing caller is identified, but Greg and Jeanette disagree on what action to take.

Season 3

Bottoms Up

Episode: 3x01 | Airdate: Jun 27, 2017

No image (yet).

Jazz tells her parents she wants to have gender confirmation surgery before she completes high school, but learns there may be obstacles along the way; Jeanette struggles with the reality of the twins going off to college.

Double Trouble

Episode: 3x02 | Airdate: Jun 28, 2017

No image (yet).

After a bottom surgery consultation, Jazz and her parents process the troubling diagnosis; Jazz confronts her friend Mya's brother, who struggles to accept Mya's transition; Jazz unwittingly finds herself on a date with a transgender boy.

Getting to the Bottom of It

Episode: 3x03 | Airdate: Jul 5, 2017

No image (yet).

Jazz and Jeanette agree to participate in Grandpa Jack's presentation on transgender issues, but worry they may be confronted by hate like at last year's town hall; Jazz and the family travel to Pennsylvania to explore more options for surgery.

Sweet (and Sour) Sixteen

Episode: 3x04 | Airdate: Jul 12, 2017

No image (yet).

While Jazz continues the search for a doctor to perform her dream bottom surgery, tensions flair as she battles with Jeanette about going to therapy to deal with her social anxieties; the family plans huge surprises for Jazz's upcoming sweet 16.

Dating in the Dark

Episode: 3x05 | Airdate: Jul 19, 2017

No image (yet).

Jazz goes outside her comfort zone and tries "Dating in the Dark,'' hoping this will be a great way to get to know someone before telling them she's transgender; Jazz and her parents attend the Pride parade and meet a survivor of the Pulse shooting.

Face Your Demons

Episode: 3x06 | Airdate: Jul 26, 2017

No image (yet).

Jazz helps her transgender friend Lynn deal with bullying from her own mother; Jeanette struggles with the medical decisions Jazz is facing and decides to go to a support group; Jazz hopes for a call from the boy she met at Dating in the Dark.

Dating in the Light

Episode: 3x07 | Airdate: Aug 2, 2017

No image (yet).

Jazz goes on a date with new romantic love interest Shane; Jack and Jacky want Jazz all to themselves and host a sleepover; Jazz has to decide whether or not to sit for an interview with outspoken transgender bathroom rights critic Tomi Lahren.

Season 4

Season 5

The Final Countdown

Episode: 5x01 | Airdate: Jan 1, 2019

No image (yet).

Jazz prepares for a final weigh-in for her gender confirmation surgery; Dr. Bowers shocks Greg and Jeanette with changes to the surgical plan; Jazz and her friends head out for a night of fun at prom, but it turns into a nightmare.


Episode: 5x04 | Airdate: Jan 22, 2019

No image (yet).

Up in the Air...

Episode: 5x12 | Airdate: Mar 19, 2019

No image (yet).

After turning 18-years-old, Jazz begins making plans to move out despite Jeanette and Greg's dismay; Jazz fears her first kid's day camp will not go as planned; the family plans to surprise Jazz by taking her out for her birthday.


Countdown to the New Season

Episode: S03 Special | Airdate: Jun 28, 2017

No image (yet).

Jazz experiences a rollercoaster of emotions as she prepares for her first date; the family prepares to send Griffen and Sander to college; Jeanette and Greg are at odds over what to do when the creepy caller resurfaces; sneak peek of the new season.