Secrets from the Sky

The country's most historic landmarks and glorious landscapes are explored from a bird's eye view in Secrets from the Sky.

Britain's landscape is dotted with historical monuments such as Tintagel Castle in Cornwall, Stonehenge, Maiden Castle, Sutton Hoo, The Antonine Wall and Old Sarum in Wiltshire. The series investigates these monuments, revealing a new insight into our nation's story and showing Britain's stunning landscapes through fantastic aerial views.

By looking down on these sites from above, the clues on the ground can be linked together to uncover the full story locked in the landscape. The lumps and bumps in the ground can take on a different meaning when viewed from above.

Show Info

Network: United Kingdom ITV (2014 - 2014)
Schedule: Fridays at 20:00 (30 min)
Status: Ended
Show Type: Documentary
Episodes ordered: 6 episodes

(waiting for more votes)

Previous Episode

Antonine Wall

Episode 1x06; Nov 21, 2014

For the final episode in the series, we explore the relatively unknown yet monumental Antonine Wall in Scotland.

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
1x06: Antonine WallNov 21, 2014
1x05: Sutton HooNov 14, 2014
1x04: Maiden CastleNov 7, 2014
View full episode list »