Try 60 days of free premium.

The Dangerous Book for Boys

The McKenna family must cope with the passing of its much-loved patriarch, Patrick. Hope appears in the form of a book called The Dangerous Book for Boys that Patrick created for his three sons. It becomes a how-to guide that inspires fantasies in his youngest son, Wyatt, enabling him to reconnect with his father and learn lessons that help him navigate real life.

Show Info

Web channel: Amazon Prime (2018 - 2018)
Schedule: Fridays (30 min)
Status: Ended
Show Type: Scripted
Genres: Comedy Family Fantasy
Episodes ordered: 6 episodes

Official site:

5 (6 votes)

Try 60 days of free premium.

Previous Episode

How to Build a Treehouse

Episode 1x06; Mar 30, 2018

Beth kicks Uncle Terry out of the house after his well-intentioned project yields damage to the McKenna home. With a bedroom damaged and the entire family unraveling around him, Wyatt wonders if he might be better off alone.

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
1x06: How to Build a TreehouseMar 30, 2018
1x05: How to Talk to GirlsMar 30, 2018
1x04: The Trojan WarMar 30, 2018
View full episode list »


Try 60 days of free premium.


View all news »