Surreal black comedy about an assortment of odd characters trapped in an asylum, in a quiet English countryside. It is run by staff whose sanity is decidedly suspect, as proved by their admission of the local pizza-delivery boy for trumped-up reasons. As the patients try bizarre escapes, we are left wondering whether the whole thing is a massive experiment, or just a cruel hoax.

Show Info

Network: United Kingdom Comedy Central (1996 - 1996)
Schedule: Tuesdays (30 min)
Status: Ended
Show Type: Scripted
Genres: Comedy
Episodes ordered: 6 episodes
Created by: Edgar Wright

(waiting for more votes)

Previous Episode

Episode 6

Episode 1x06; Dec 10, 1996

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
1x06: Episode 6Dec 10, 1996
1x05: Episode 5Dec 3, 1996
1x04: Episode 4Nov 26, 1996
View full episode list »