Armchair Detectives

There's been a murder. And we need you to solve it.

Susan Calman hosts as three amateur sleuths head to the fictional town of Mortcliff to solve a deadly crime, from the comfort of the Armchairs in the studio. They'll watch the drama play out as Mortcliff's crack team of detectives; DI Knight, DC Slater and Scenes of Crime Officer Simmons make enquiries with the local residents. But in a show where everyone has a motive it might prove harder to catch the culprit than you think.

Across each episode the Armchair Detectives will be introduced to suspects and uncover vital clues. They'll share their thoughts and theories as the story unfolds before making their final accusation in a bid to win the golden magnifying glass trophy.

Show Info

Airs on: United Kingdom BBC One (2017 - now)
Schedule: Weekdays at 14:15 (45 min)
Status: Running
Show Type: Variety
Genres: Crime Mystery
Episodes ordered: 20 episodes

Official site:

(waiting for more votes)

Previous Episode

Mistletoe and Crime

Episode 1x20; Dec 15, 2017

In today's story, the armchair detectives review the evidence when the owner of the Mortcliff Training Company is found dead after the office Christmas party.

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
1x20: Mistletoe and CrimeDec 15, 2017
1x19: Am Dram DamnedDec 14, 2017
1x18: White Collar CrimeDec 13, 2017
View full episode list »