Love, Lies & Records

After a dream promotion to the top job of Superintendent, Kate finds herself increasingly torn by the endless responsibilities of being a modern working mother. Her daughter's hiding suspicious messages on her mobile, her son hates her because she's bought him the wrong trainers and now her stepson's turned up unannounced to stay.

As Kate tries to hold her work, life and relationship together, things go from complicated to impossible when a disgruntled colleague threatens to expose a secret from her past. The series explores how women in particular have to juggle their lives. Kate has reached the top of her profession but with everything she's worked for in jeopardy, can she sustain herself when it's not just her job that's on the line?

Show Info

Airs on: United Kingdom BBC One (2017 - now)
Schedule: Thursdays at 21:00 (60 min)
Status: Running
Show Type: Scripted
Genres: Drama
Episodes ordered: 6 episodes

Official site:

7.3 (4 votes)

Previous Episode

Episode 6

Episode 1x06; Dec 21, 2017

Kate's forced to face the reality of her choices when Rob discovers the photographs that she'd hidden - and secrets and lies come tumbling out with devastating results.

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
1x06: Episode 6Dec 21, 2017
1x05: Episode 5Dec 14, 2017
1x04: Episode 4Dec 7, 2017
View full episode list »