Blitz: The Bombs That Changed Britain

Series examining the effects of individual bombs that fell during the Blitz, from their initial impact on individual lives right through to their consequences for World War Two and the present day.

Show Info

Airs on: United Kingdom BBC Two (2017 - now)
Schedule: Thursdays at 21:00 (60 min)
Status: Running
Show Type: Documentary
Genres: War History
Episodes ordered: 4 episodes

Official site:

(waiting for more votes)

Previous Episode


Episode 1x04; Dec 14, 2017

This episode looks at the deadly impact of the incendiary bomb that set fire to St Peter's Church in the historic heart of Bristol. Before November 1940, the Castle Street area was full of shops, businesses and homes all served by St Peter's. But on

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
1x04: BristolDec 14, 2017
1x03: ClydebankDec 7, 2017
1x02: HullNov 30, 2017
View full episode list »