Sando is Australia's queen of the discount furniture package deal. She's built her empire on being a down-to-earth larrikin and is something of a national treasure – to all but her family. They banished her a decade ago when her one-night stand (and resulting pregnancy) by her daughter's fiancé was shockingly revealed at his wedding to her daughter. Now, after a health scare, her career on a precipice and her professional nemesis primed to push her into the abyss, Sando is determined to rekindle the family relationship. She needs them, and in spite of their initial apprehension…and unbridled hatred…soon they'll discover they might actually need her too.

Show Info

Airs on: Australia ABC (2018 - now)
Schedule: Wednesdays at 21:00 (30 min)
Status: Running
Show Type: Scripted
Genres: Drama Comedy Family
Episodes ordered: 6 episodes

Official site:

5 (4 votes)

Next Episode

Episode 6

Episode 1x06; Apr 25, 2018

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
1x05: Episode 5Apr 18, 2018
1x04: Episode 4Apr 11, 2018
1x03: Episode 3Apr 4, 2018
View full episode list »