Hugh's Wild West

Lifelong nature lover Hugh Fearnley-Whittingstall pursues his fascination with the wildlife of the West Country as he teams up with the region's most dedicated nature lovers.

In this series, filmed over an entire year, Hugh joins forces with the people working to celebrate and safeguard the region's charismatic and captivating cast of creatures. For Hugh it's a welcome chance to raise his game as a wildlife enthusiast, learning as much as he can while sharing the joys and rich rewards that come with getting closer to nature.

Show Info

Network: United Kingdom BBC Two (2018 - now)
Schedule: Saturdays at 18:00 (60 min)
Status: To Be Determined
Show Type: Documentary
Genres: Nature
Episodes ordered: 12 episodes

Official site:

(waiting for more votes)

Previous Episode

Episode 12

Episode 1x12; Mar 24, 2018

In the final episode, nature lover Hugh Fearnley Whittingstall pays tribute to the wildlife heroes who are protecting the West Country's creatures. He meets Beryl Casey, who has transformed her home into a hedgehog hospital, nursing sick and injured

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
1x12: Episode 12Mar 24, 2018
1x11: Episode 11Mar 17, 2018
1x10: Episode 10Mar 10, 2018
View full episode list »