My Wonderful Life

My Wonderful Life is thought to be the first show to focus on the emotionally charged 'legacy' aspect of terminal illness by following people approaching the end of life and giving them the gift of goodbye. While sad at times it is also heart-warming and funny and aims to encourage people to talk about dying, death and bereavement more openly. The series is narrated by the acclaimed British actress Julie Walters and is four episodes long with each episode focusing on a different person and the people in their lives.

Show Info

Network: United Kingdom Sky 1 (2018 - now)
Schedule: Thursdays at 21:00 (60 min)
Status: Running
Show Type: Documentary
Episodes ordered: 4 episodes

(waiting for more votes)

Previous Episode

Lee Hall

Episode 1x04; Mar 8, 2018

Former soldier, taxi driver and devoted family man Lee Hall had been diagnosed with terminal skin cancer in 2014. But before he died in October 2016, he put plans in place to touch the lives of the people he loved. Best friends Tomma, Barry and Mal a

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
1x04: Lee HallMar 8, 2018
1x03: Karon PetersMar 1, 2018
1x02: Linda BanksFeb 22, 2018
View full episode list »