The Jewel in the Crown

The Jewel in the Crown is a brilliant adaptation of Paul Scott's Raj Quartet. This award winning mini-series tells the epic story of men and women caught up in a struggle of race and class during the last five years of British rule in India.

Show Info

Airs on: United Kingdom ITV (1984 - 1984)
Schedule: Mondays at 20:00 (120 min)
Status: Ended
Show Type: Scripted
Genres: Drama History
Episodes ordered: 14 episodes

(not enough votes yet)

Previous Episode

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
1x14: The Division of the SpoilsApr 3, 1984
1x13: Pandora's BoxMar 27, 1984
1x12: The Moghul RoomMar 20, 1984
View full episode list »