Try 30 days of free premium.

Armchair Britain

Miriam Margolyes narrates a journey around Britain.

Show Info

Network: United Kingdom BBC One (2018 - now)
Schedule: Weekdays at 11:45 (30 min)
Status: Running
Show Type: Documentary
Episodes ordered: 10 episodes

Official site:

(waiting for more votes)

Try 30 days of free premium.

Previous Episode


Episode 1x10; Oct 19, 2018

This episode's destination is Brighton. Miriam guides viewers through the stylish city by way of George IV's pleasure palace, the pier and the promenade, and a nod to the nudist beach. Abba put in an appearance, as do music hall charladies Gert and D

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
1x10: BrightonOct 19, 2018
1x09: NewcastleOct 18, 2018
1x08: South WalesOct 17, 2018
View full episode list »


Try 30 days of free premium.