Follow the true stories of five of the world's most celebrated, yet endangered animals; penguins, chimpanzees, lions, painted wolves and tigers. Each in a heroic struggle against rivals and against the forces of nature, these families fight for their own survival and for the future of their dynasties.

Show Info

Network: United Kingdom BBC One (2018 - now)
Schedule: Sundays at 20:00 (60 min)
Status: Running
Show Type: Documentary
Genres: Nature
Episodes ordered: 5 episodes

Official site: www.bbcearth.com

7.8 (8 votes)

Previous Episode


Episode 1x05; Dec 9, 2018

A tigress must protect her cubs while battling rivals who want to steal her lands and overthrow her.

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
1x05: TigerDec 9, 2018
1x04: Painted WolfDec 2, 2018
1x03: LionNov 25, 2018
View full episode list »