American Soul

American Soul tells the inside story of Don Cornelius's "Soul Train", the legendary dance show that defined a generation.

Show Info

Network: United States BET (2019 - now)
Schedule: Tuesdays at 21:00 (60 min)
Status: Running; returning 2020
Show Type: Scripted
Genres: Drama Music History
Episodes ordered: 10 episodes

Official site:

6.2 (6 votes)

Previous Episode

Proceed with Caution

Episode 1x10; Apr 2, 2019

As Encore achieves its greatest success, opening for Ike and Tina Turner at Guys & Dolls, Simone, Kendall and JT must reconcile their own lives before committing to the group; Don secures a second season for "Soul Train."

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
1x10: Proceed with CautionApr 2, 2019
1x09: 68 BCMar 26, 2019
1x08: Nothing Ventured... Nothing GainedMar 19, 2019
View full episode list »