Presidents at War

Presidents at War tells the story of World War II through the experiences of eight remarkable men. Men who, like sixteen million other Americans, bravely serve their country during its darkest hour, and then go on to further service as the nation's Commanders-in-Chief. Dwight D. Eisenhower, John F. Kennedy, Lyndon B. Johnson, Richard Nixon, Gerald Ford, Jimmy Carter, Ronald Reagan and George H.W. Bush. This is the story of how their war experiences change them, how they emerge from conflict as leaders and how the crucible of war shapes the decisions they make when they reach the White House.

Show Info

Network: United States History (2019 - now)
Schedule: Mondays, Sundays at 20:00 (120 min)
Status: Running
Show Type: Documentary
Genres: War History
Episodes ordered: 2 episodes

Official site:

(waiting for more votes)

Previous Episode

Their Finest Hours

Episode 1x02; Feb 18, 2019

Among the 16 million Americans who served on active duty during World War Two are eight American Presidents: Kennedy, Johnson, Nixon, Carter, Bush, Ford, Reagan and Eisenhower. Night Two of this epic event special follows these men from late 1943 to

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
1x02: Their Finest HoursFeb 18, 2019
1x01: A Call to ValorFeb 17, 2019
View full episode list »