Try 30 days of free premium.

The Sounds

Set against the spectacular backdrop of one of New Zealand's greatest hidden secrets -- the remote, idyllic Marlborough Sounds in the South Island, The Sounds is the riveting story of a missing person and a blissful marriage turned upside down in a sleepy town where nothing is quite what it seems. Grieving wives, cheating husbands, epic embezzlement, and historic crime all collide to weave a complicated web stretching through the Sounds' hidden valleys and deep waters.

Show Info

Web channel: United States Acorn TV (2020 - now)
Schedule: Mondays (46 min)
Status: Running
Show Type: Scripted
Genres: Drama Thriller
Episodes ordered: 8 episodes
Created by: Sarah-Kate Lynch

Official site:

5.7 (9 votes)

Try 30 days of free premium.

Next Episode

Episode 7

Episode 1x07; Oct 5, 2020

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
1x06: Stick to the PlanSep 28, 2020
1x05: Not for SaleSep 21, 2020
1x04: Playing the OddsSep 14, 2020
View full episode list »


Try 30 days of free premium.

Extra Details

Also known as:
  • Фьорды Мальборо Саунд (Russian Federation Russian Federation)
Try 30 days of free premium.