Samurai Girl

A nineteen-year-old girl called Heaven discovers that the well-to-do businessman who adopted her as an infant is actually the head of Yakuza, the Japanese mafia responsible for murdering her brother. Upon leaving her family Heaven decides to become a samurai with the help of her new American friends, and grows determined to take down her father's empire. This series is based on the popular novels for young people. The show is created by Luke McMullen from ABC Studios in association with Alloy Entertainment, and executive produce by Gossip Girl's Bob Levy, Leslie Morgenstein and Night Stalker's Frank Spotnitz. The show has received a 6-episode contract.

Previous Episode

The Book of the Shadow (2)

Episode 1x06; Sep 7, 2008

Things are set in motion with the hope that Heaven's prophesied powers will be realized.

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
1x06: The Book of the Shadow (2)Sep 7, 2008
1x05: The Book of the Shadow (1)Sep 7, 2008
1x04: The Book of the Heart (2)Sep 6, 2008
View full episode list »