Sacred Wonders

Find out what people do for faith in the most spectacular sacred places on the planet.

Show Info

Network: United Kingdom BBC One (2019 - now)
Schedule: Wednesdays at 21:00 (60 min)
Status: Running
Show Type: Documentary
Episodes ordered: 3 episodes

Official site:

(waiting for more votes)

Previous Episode

Episode 2

Episode 1x02; Aug 14, 2019

In Mali, a young Muslim helps to renovate Djenne's Great Mosque, while a Shinto devotee undertakes a gruelling challenge at the sacred Natchi waterfalls in Japan.

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
1x02: Episode 2Aug 14, 2019
1x01: Episode 1Aug 7, 2019
View full episode list »