Try 30 days of free premium.


Des is based on material from the book Killing for Company by Brian Masters, which focuses on one of the most infamous cases in UK criminal history, that of serial killer Dennis Nilsen. Told through the prism of three men—Dennis Nilsen, Detective Chief Inspector Peter Jay and biographer Brian Masters—the series exploring the personal and professional consequences of coming into contact with a man like Nilsen.

Show Info

Network: United Kingdom ITV (2020 - 2020)
Schedule: Mon, Tue, Wed at 21:00 (60 min)
Status: Ended
Show Type: Scripted
Genres: Drama Crime
Episodes ordered: 3 episodes
Created by: Luke Neal Lewis Arnold

7.6 (27 votes)

Try 30 days of free premium.

Previous Episode

Episode 3

Episode 1x03; Sep 16, 2020

Reeling from Des' change in plea, Jay and the police throw themselves into proving premeditation. If they can show the court that Des was undoubtedly of sound mind when he committed his crimes, he will go down and never be released. If they fail, Des

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
1x03: Episode 3Sep 16, 2020
1x02: Episode 2Sep 15, 2020
1x01: Episode 1Sep 14, 2020
View full episode list »


Try 30 days of free premium.

Extra Details

Also known as:
  • Дес (Russian Federation Russian Federation)


View all news »
Try 30 days of free premium.