Try 60 days of free premium.

Joy of Life

Zhang Qing, a present-day college student in culture and history major wants to study in professor Ye's postgraduate class, so he decides to write a historical fiction to elaborate his perspective of analyzing ancient literature history with modern concept. In the fiction, Zhang himself acts as a young man Fan Xian with mysterious life who lives in a remote seaside town of Kingdom Qing in his childhood, under the help of a mysterious mentor and a blindfolded watchman. Fan goes to the capital when he grows up, where he experiences plenty of ordeal and temper. Fan persists in adhering the rule of justice and goodness and lives his own glorious life.

Show Info

Web channel: China iQIYi (2019 - 2020)
Schedule: Mon, Tue, Wed at 20:00 (45 min)
Status: Ended
Language: Chinese
Show Type: Scripted
Genres: Drama History
Episodes ordered: 46 episodes

Official site:

(waiting for more votes)

Try 60 days of free premium.

Previous Episode

Episode 46

Episode 1x46; Jan 14, 2020

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
1x46: Episode 46Jan 14, 2020
1x45: Episode 45Jan 13, 2020
1x44: Episode 44Jan 13, 2020
View full episode list »


Try 60 days of free premium.

Extra Details

Also known as:
  • 庆余年 (China China)
  • Qing Yu Nian (China China)