Ming Dynasty

Sun Ruo Wei entire family is killed on the orders of the Yongle Emperor in 1402, though she escapes death after being secretly adopted by Sun Zhong. Sun Ruo Wei becomes the concubine of crown prince Zhu Zhan Ji by chance, and continues to investigate the truth behind her family's death.

However, Sun Ruo Wei decides to abandon her revenge plans after realising how dangerous it would be to destabilise the court for her own personal goals. Touched by Zhu Zhan Ji's kindness, Sun Ruo Wei resolves to become a virtuous empress who can support him in times of hardship. Unfortunately Zhu Zhan Ji passes away after a decade on the throne, and Sun Ruowei is honoured as Empress Dowager once her 7 year old Zhu Qi Zhen ascends the throne.

Show Info

Network: China Hunan Television (2019 - now)
Schedule: Daily at 20:00 (60 min)
Status: Running
Language: Chinese
Show Type: Scripted
Genres: Drama History
Episodes ordered: 62 episodes

(waiting for more votes)

Previous Episode

Episode 62

Episode 1x62; Jan 22, 2020

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
1x62: Episode 62Jan 22, 2020
1x61: Episode 61Jan 22, 2020
1x60: Episode 60Jan 21, 2020
View full episode list »


Extra Details

Also known as:
  • Da Ming Feng Hua (China China)
  • 大明风华 (China China)
  • Empress of the Ming: Legend of Sun Ruowei