Mary Queen of the High Street

Mary Queen of the High Street follows Mary Portas as she fights for the country's failing high streets. With around 100 shops closing a week, she takes on the challenge of coming up with a 28-point plan, the Portas Review, to help breathe new life back into the high street.

Show Info

Airs on: United Kingdom Channel 4 (2013 - 2013)
Schedule: Tuesdays at 21:00 (60 min)
Status: Ended
Show Type: Documentary
Episodes ordered: 3 episodes

Official site:

(not enough votes yet)

Previous Episode


Episode 1x03; May 21, 2013

Mary is in Liskeard in Cornwall, which is a market town, 20 miles inland from Plymouth. The 2001 the foot and mouth crisis devastated cattle farming in the UK, and the region's cattle market was permanently affected.

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
1x03: CornwallMay 21, 2013
1x02: MargateMay 14, 2013
1x01: Roman Road, East LondonMay 7, 2013
View full episode list »