The Darling Buds of May

The Darling Buds of May paints an idyllic picture of 1950's rural England as seen through the lives of the Larkins, a farm family living in Kent. The show revolves around Pa Larkin (David Jason), a man of a kind and mischievous nature with a penchant for getting into scrapes and talking his way out of them with equal equanimity; and his daughters (including Catherine Zeta-Jones, in the role that launched her career), as they deal with growing up and discovering the joys and sorrows of young love.

Show Info

Network: United Kingdom ITV (1991 - 1993)
Schedule: Sundays at 19:45 (100 min)
Status: Ended
Show Type: Scripted
Genres: Drama Comedy
Episodes ordered: 6 episodes

(waiting for more votes)

Previous Episode

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
3x06: Climb the Greasy Pole (2)Apr 4, 1993
3x05: Climb the Greasy Pole (1)Mar 28, 1993
3x04: Cast Not Your Pearls Before Swine (2)Mar 21, 1993
View full episode list »


Extra Details

Also known as:
  • Τα Άνθη Του Μάη (Greece Greece)
View all AKAs »