Try 30 days of free premium.

Promised Land

When Russell Greene loses his job, he decides to go on the road with his family. So he gathers his family including his wife Claire, his son Josh, his daughter Dinah his mother, Hattie, and his nephew Nathaniel and hits the road. With only an old Suburban, a trailer, and a dream, Russell and his family are now traveling across the country in search of adventure and helping many people along the way.

Promised Land was a spinoff of the series Touched by an Angel and had several crossover episodes with that series, as well as one with Diagnosis Murder.

Show Info

Network: United States CBS (1996 - 1999)
Schedule: Thursdays at 20:00 (60 min)
Status: Ended
Show Type: Scripted
Genres: Drama Adventure
Episodes ordered: 23 episodes

(waiting for more votes)

Try 30 days of free premium.

Previous Episode


Episode 3x23; May 20, 1999

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
3x23: FinaleMay 20, 1999
3x22: Darkness VisibleMay 13, 1999
3x21: Baby StepsMay 6, 1999
View full episode list »


Try 30 days of free premium.