SuperTed was a teddy bear found to be defective in the toy factory where he was made, and then disposed of into an old storeroom. A Spotty man found him there and brought him to life with his "cosmic dust". He was later taken to Mother Nature and given magical powers that enabled him to fight evil. This evil invariably takes the form of Texas Pete (an evil cowboy, the antagonist of the series) and his gang; Bulk (an overweight, bumbling fool) and Skeleton (an undead, outrageously camp, cowardly skeleton with pink slippers).

Show Info

Airs on: United Kingdom BBC One (1983 - 1986)
Schedule: Saturdays (8 min)
Status: Ended
Show Type: Animation
Genres: Family Fantasy
Episodes ordered: 11 episodes
Created by: Mike Young

(waiting for more votes)

Previous Episode

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
3x11: SuperTed Goes Round the BendFeb 20, 1986
3x10: SuperTed in ChinatownFeb 13, 1986
3x09: SuperTed and the RattlesnakeJan 23, 1986
View full episode list »