America in Primetime

The new Golden Age of television is now. In the expansive world of modern television, more groundbreaking shows are being created today than ever before. America in Primetime is a premiere television series airing on PBS, which showcases this iconic American art form. It is a pro­duction of The Documentary Group, in partnership with the Academy of Television Arts and Sciences Foundation (ATAS) and WETA Television.

America in Primetime is a collaboration with the community that creates primetime television. At the heart of the series are more than a hundred in-depth interviews with the top talent in primetime — the creators, writers and actors who give life to characters we have come to know, love and live with.

Previous Episode

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
1x04: The CrusaderDec 1, 2012
1x03: The MisfitDec 1, 2012
1x02: Independent WomanNov 24, 2012
View full episode list »