Tales of the Unexpected

Tales of the Unexpected is a British television series originally aired between 1979 and 1988, made by Anglia Television for ITV. The series was an anthology of different tales. Initially episodes were based on the short stories collected in the books Tales of the Unexpected, Kiss Kiss and Someone Like You by Roald Dahl. The stories were sometimes sinister, sometimes wryly comedic, and usually had a twist ending. The upbeat theme music for the series was written by the prolific film and television composer Ron Grainer.

Show Info

Airs on: United Kingdom ITV (1979 - 1988)
Schedule: Fridays (25 min)
Status: Ended
Show Type: Scripted
Genres: Drama Horror Thriller
Episodes ordered: 10 episodes

(waiting for more votes)

Previous Episode

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
9x10: Mr. Know-AllMay 13, 1988
9x09: A Time to DieMay 6, 1988
9x08: The Finger of SuspicionApr 29, 1988
View full episode list »