BET Hip Hop Awards

The BET Hip Hop Awards are an annual awards show, airing on BET, showcasing hip hop performers, producers and music video directors. The awards ceremony began in 2006, was held on November 12, 2006 at the Fox Theatre in Atlanta, Georgia, was first aired November 15 and was hosted by comedian Katt Williams.

The second ceremony was held on October 13, 2007. Like the first ceremony, this was also held at the Fox Theater in Atlanta, first aired on October 17 and was also hosted by Katt Williams. The third ceremony premiered on October 23, 2008. This ceremony was not hosted by Katt Williams, but instead was hosted by popular R&Band hip hop artist T-Pain. The fourth ceremony was held on October 10, 2009 and was hosted by Mike Epps and aired on October 27. The fifth ceremony was held on October 2, 2010 (aired October 12) and was also by Mike Epps.

Previous Episode

2016 BET Hip Hop Awards

Episode 1x11; Oct 4, 2016

Show-stopping performances, unforgettable cyphers, and surprises; hosted by DJ Khaled.

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
1x11: 2016 BET Hip Hop AwardsOct 4, 2016
1x10: 2015 BET Hip Hop AwardsOct 13, 2015
1x09: 2014 BET Hip Hop AwardsOct 14, 2014
View full episode list »