Worzel Gummidge

Based on the children's books by Barbara Euphan Todd, this series concerns the adventures of Worzel Gummidge, a scarecrow, and his love Aunt Sally, a life-size wooden fairground doll, both of whom can walk and talk and pass themselves off as human. The only people in on their secret are a couple of children, John and Susan. The Crowman, who created Worzel, also provided him with a set of different heads for different tasks: a thinking head, a brave head, a counting head and a clever head. Made by Southern Television for the ITV network.

Show Info

Airs on: United Kingdom ITV (1979 - 1989)
Schedule: Sundays at 11:00 (25 min)
Status: Ended
Show Type: Scripted
Genres: Drama Comedy Family
Episodes ordered: 12 episodes

(waiting for more votes)

Previous Episode

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
6x12: The Bestest ScarecrowApr 16, 1989
6x11: Wattle HearthbrushApr 9, 1989
6x10: Aunt Sally, R.A.Apr 2, 1989
View full episode list »