The Lion Guard

"The Lion Guard" will recount the efforts of Kion, the son and youngest child of Simba and Nala, to assemble a team of animals to protect the Pride Lands. Some characters from The Lion King, its 1998 sequel The Lion King II: Simba's Pride and 2004's The Lion King 1½, will appear such as Kiara, Timon, Pumbaa, Rafiki, Zazu, Simba, Nala and Mufasa. It will also feature new characters including a cheetah named Fuli, a hippopotamus named Beshte, an egret named Ono and a honey badger named Bunga, who will serve as Kion's friends.

Previous Episode

The Trail to Udugu

Episode 1x23; Jan 6, 2017

While Nala takes Kion and Kiara on a trip to teach them the importance of working together, Simba is left in charge of the Lion Guard.

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
1x23: The Trail to UduguJan 6, 2017
1x22: The Lost GorillasDec 2, 2016
1x21: Never Roar AgainNov 19, 2016
View full episode list »