Kobato is a sweet, perky, cute yet naïve girl who has a contract: to go to a certain place, she must fill a mysterious bottle with people's "healed hearts" to do so. However, the restriction is that she must finish before the four seasons end. As Kobato attempts to fulfill her mission, she is accompanied by Ioryogi, a spirit in the form of a dog plushie. Because Ioryogi is responsible for a punishment that has been applied to him and his friends from the spiritual world, he must guide Kobato and ensure that she succeeds her mission, so that he and his friends might return to their true forms.

Show Info

Airs on: Japan NHK (2009 - 2010)
Schedule: Tuesdays (30 min)
Status: Ended
Language: Japanese
Show Type: Animation
Genres: Drama Comedy Adventure Anime
Episodes ordered: 24 episodes

Official site: www9.nhk.or.jp

(waiting for more votes)

Previous Episode

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
1x24: The Coming Day of Tomorrow...Mar 23, 2010
1x23: ...Kobato's WishMar 23, 2010
1x22: ...The Day of GoodbyesMar 16, 2010
View full episode list »