The Gods of Wheat Street

An intimate journey into the lives, hearts and humour of the Freeburns – a modern Aboriginal family of local legends – The Gods of Wheat Street is about letting go of the past, with the aid of a little magic and enough deadpan humour to tackle the future. During the six-part series, we follow the trials and tribulations of Odin Freeburn and his family as they rise above obstacles that would bring mere mortals to their knees – and get on with the important matters of love, family and football.

Show Info

Airs on: Australia ABC (2014 - 2014)
Schedule: Saturdays at 20:30 (60 min)
Status: Ended
Show Type: Scripted
Genres: Drama
Episodes ordered: 6 episodes

(waiting for more votes)

Previous Episode

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
1x06: She Who Supplanted Her SisterMay 17, 2014
1x05: The Mighty Are FallenMay 10, 2014
1x04: Nobody Lives ForeverMay 3, 2014
View full episode list »