Try 60 days of free premium.

Stephen Fry in America

Actor and writer Stephen Fry embarks on an exploration of America, a place were he might have been raised, had his father not turned down a job offer from Princeton University. Along this six part journey across all 50 states, Stephen mixes with the locals (both prominent and not) in an attempt to understand the American experience.

Show Info

Network: United Kingdom BBC One (2008 - 2008)
Schedule: Sundays at 21:00 (60 min)
Status: Ended
Show Type: Documentary
Genres: Travel
Episodes ordered: 6 episodes

Official site:

8.6 (5 votes)

Try 60 days of free premium.

Previous Episode


Episode 1x06; Nov 16, 2008

Stephen Fry concludes his epic journey with a trip to the Pacific Northwest, meeting a variety of people including tree sitters, Bigfoot believers and a real-life Magnum PI.

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
1x06: PacificNov 16, 2008
1x05: True WestNov 9, 2008
1x04: Mountains and PlainsNov 2, 2008
View full episode list »


Try 60 days of free premium.