The Magic of the Big Blue

The Magic of the Big Blue explores the unique hidden worlds lying beneath the seas and oceans of the seven continents. It is an amazing journey that succeeds in uncovering the unparalleled and under-explored beauty of the underwater perfectly. Filmed by renowned Polish underwater photographer Darek Sepilo, this landmark seven part series reveals images that will impress themselves on the memory forever. The series begins in Asia, where we begin our journey exploring the coral triangle lying between the Philippines, Indonesia and Malaysia. Other highlights of the series include encounters with feeding sharks, Antartic dwelling leopard seals and migrating whales.

Show Info

Airs on: United States Animal Planet (2013 - 2013)
Schedule: Fridays (60 min)
Status: Ended
Show Type: Documentary
Genres: Nature
Episodes ordered: 7 episodes

Official site:

(waiting for more votes)

Previous Episode

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
1x07: The AntarticMar 29, 2013
1x06: North AmericaMar 22, 2013
1x05: AfricaMar 15, 2013
View full episode list »