Try 60 days of free premium.

The Liver Birds

The Liver Birds is a British sitcom, set in Liverpool, North West England, which aired on BBC1 from April 1969 to January 1979, and again in 1996. The show was created by Carla Lane and Myra Taylor. The two Liverpudlian housewives had met at a local writers club and decided to pool their talents.

Show Info

Network: United Kingdom BBC One (1969 - 1996)
Schedule: Mondays (30 min)
Status: Ended
Show Type: Scripted
Genres: Comedy
Episodes ordered: 7 episodes

Official site:

(waiting for more votes)

Try 60 days of free premium.

Previous Episode

Moving Out?

Episode 10x07; Jun 24, 1996

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
10x07: Moving Out?Jun 24, 1996
10x06: Out of HospitalJun 17, 1996
10x05: Going Into HospitalJun 3, 1996
View full episode list »


Try 60 days of free premium.