Never the Twain

"Never the Twain" is a British sitcom that ran for eleven series from 7 September 1981 to 9 October 1991. It was created by Johnnie Mortimer, and was the only sitcom he ever created without his usual writing partner, Brian Cooke. Simon Peel and Oliver Smallbridge are two men with a lot in common. Not only are they both in the antiques trade, but they have adjacent shops, and even their homes are side-by-side. Both are one-parent family men and neither will stop at anything to get the better of the other. The pair's rivalry doesn't stop their offspring from falling in love and getting married though!

Previous Episode

The First Of The Queue

Episode 11x06; Oct 9, 1991

Oliver tells Simon about a bargain in a shop, which leads to extraordinary efforts by the two to be first in the queue to buy it.

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
11x06: The First Of The QueueOct 9, 1991
11x05: Two Fools And Their MoneyOct 2, 1991
11x04: There Goes The BrideSep 25, 1991
View full episode list »