One Foot in the Grave

Curmudgeonly Victor Meldrew, forced to take early retirement from his job as a security guard, rails at the trials and tribulations of modern life as he tries to keep himself busy. His long-suffering wife, Margaret, is frequently exasperated by his misfortunes. Neighbours Patrick and Pippa Trench and family friend Jean Warboys are common witnesses to Victor's antics.

Show Info

Airs on: United Kingdom BBC One (1990 - 2000)
Schedule: Mondays at 21:00 (30 min)
Status: Ended
Show Type: Scripted
Genres: Comedy
Episodes ordered: 6 episodes
Created by: David Renwick

Official site:

(waiting for more votes)

Previous Episode

Things Aren't Simple Anymore

Episode 6x06; Nov 20, 2000

After Victor dies in a road accident, Margaret faces up to life without him.

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
6x06: Things Aren't Simple AnymoreNov 20, 2000
6x05: The Dawn of ManNov 13, 2000
6x04: Threatening WeatherNov 6, 2000
View full episode list »