Bod was a BBC1 children's television programme first shown in 1975, with thirteen episodes, based on four original Bod books by Joanne and Michael Cole. It was an animated cartoon series narrated by John Le Mesurier & Maggie Henderson with music by Derek Griffiths and produced by David Yates. The four books were published in 1965 in the United Kingdom and later in the United States and France. They were: Bod's Apple, Bod's Present, Bod's Dream and Bod and the Cherry Tree. The French version of Bod's Apple was called La Pomme de Gus.

Show Info

Airs on: United Kingdom BBC One (1975 - 1975)
Runtime: 5 minutes
Status: Ended
Show Type: Animation
Genres: Children
Episodes ordered: 13 episodes

(waiting for more votes)

Previous Episode

Bod and the Cherry Tree

Episode 1x13; Dec 27, 1975

At various times of the year Aunt Flo is a little bit sad to see first the leaves, then the blossom fall off the cherry tree in her garden. But Bod explains to her how it is all part of the cycle of life for the tree.

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
1x13: Bod and the Cherry TreeDec 27, 1975
1x12: Bod's PresentDec 22, 1975
1x11: Bod and the GrasshopperDec 19, 1975
View full episode list »